

MCSG municipalities • colleges • schools insurance group

# Executive Committee Minutes MUNICIPALITIES, COLLEGES, SCHOOLS INSURANCE GROUP

Thursday, November 30, 2023

Board Members Present:	Glen Hanneman, Steve McDougall, Kati Bassler, Ryan Altemeyer, Yvonne Perez, Nikki Herring, Ana Aguillon
Board Members Absent:	Griselda Ortiz
Staff Present:	Neddie Sarmiento, Executive Director Joanne Hilario, Deputy Executive Director Julia Hernandez, Executive Assistant
Others Present:	Bordan Darm, Keenan & Associates Eddie Barfield, Keenan & Associates

#### 1. Call to Order

The President called a special meeting of the Executive Committee at 4:52p.m.

# 2. Adoption of Agenda

*Moved by:* Glen Hanneman *Seconded by*: Kati Bassler

Yea Kati Bassler, Steve McDougall, Ana Aguillon, Glen Hanneman, Ryan Altemeyer, Yvonne Perez, and Nikki Herring

**Carried 7-0** 

# 3. Comments from Audience No comments.

#### 4. Action Items

4.1 Election of Officers

The President opened the nominations for President, Vice-President, and Treasurer.

Steve McDougall was elected as President.

Griselda Ortiz was elected as Vice-President.

Ana Aguillon was elected as Treasurer.

*Moved by:* Kati Bassler *Seconded by:* Glen Hanneman

Yea Kati Bassler, Steve McDougall, Ana Aguillon, Glen Hanneman, Ryan Altemeyer, Yvonne Perez, and Nikki Herring

### **Carried 7-0**

- 4.2 Consideration of Annual Calendar of Meetings for 2024 The Executive Director provided the Executive Committee with two Calendar of Meeting options.
  - Option 1: Executive Committee & Full Board meetings start times remain status quo.
  - Option 2: January, March, and November Executive Committee meetings start at 1:30 p.m. instead of 11:30 a.m.

The Executive Committee approved option two and requested that the first draft of preliminary rate renewals be presented at the June meeting.

*Moved by:* Kati Bassler *Seconded by:* Glen Hanneman Yea Kati Bassler, Steve McDougall, Ana Aguillon, Glen Hanneman, Ryan Altemeyer, Yvonne Perez, and Nikki Herring

### Carried 7-0

## 5. Closing Comments

- 5.1 Comments from EC Members No Comments.
- 5.2 Adjournment The President adjourned the meeting at 5:05p.m.